Click to go to Home page
  ACADEMICS
ACTIVITIES
ATHLETICS
 
  ADMINISTRATION
BELL SCHEDULE
CALENDAR
COLLEGE & CAREER CENTER
CONTACT US
COUNSELING DEPARTMENT
CURRICULUM
FOOD SERVICE
HONOR ROLL
JOB OPENINGS
LIBRARY
MATH DEPARTMENT
ONLINE PAYMENTS
REUNIONS/ALUMNI
SCHOOL BASED HEALTH CENTER
SCHOOL CLOSINGS
SCHOOL PROFILE
STATE TESTING
STUDENT HANDBOOK
STUDENT PROJECTS
STUDENT UNIFORM POLICY
 
DISTRICT WEBSITE
Counseling Department

Counselor Class / Group Phone E-Mail Address Room
Ms. Abelar Freshmen (A-E) and ELL 202-1633 eabelar@pths209.org 105
Ms. Lugo Freshmen (F-Z) 202-1624 mlugo@pths209.org 105
Mr. Pappas A – F and STEM Academy 202-1625 gpappas@pths209.org 143
Ms. Soria-Alvarez G – M and ACA Academy 202-1798 lalvarez@pths209.org 101
Ms. Cole N – Z and BHS Academy 202-1626 jcole@pths209.org 138
Ms. Sullivan-DiSilvio Special Ed & ODP 202-1627 ldisilvio@pths209.org 132
Mr. Korntheuer College/Career 202-1634 jkorntheuer@pths209.org 145
Ms. Lucas Secretary – ACA Suite  202-1635 jlucas@pths209.org 101
Ms. Burrell Secretary – BHS Suite 202-1697 pburrell@pths209.org  138
Ms. Henry Secretary - Freshman Suite 202-1816 shenry@pths209.org 105
Ms. Matthews Secretary – STEM Suite 202-1613 jmatthews@pths209.org  143
Guidance FAX Please Include-Attention: (Counselor Name) 202-1670    
 
Social Worker Case Load Phone E-Mail Address Room
Ms. Jablonski A-F and STEM 202-3012 sjablonski@pths209.org 143
Ms. Murchison G-M and ACA 202-1688 cmurchison@pths209.org 101
Ms. Joshi N-Z and BHS 202-1689 sjoshi@pths209.org 138


NAVIANCE: A college and career readiness program helping student with strengths and interests to postsecondary goals.

PowerSchool: Student information-Grades and Attendance.

Transcript Request (RevTrack)
Click on Proviso East, then choose Transcripts.

Triton College Dual Credit Handbook


Mission

The Proviso East Counseling Department works as a team with students, families, faculty, community and administration to increase students' knowlege of themselves, their environment and post-high school opportunities and challenges. Our goal is for students to reach their ultimate potential and become productive, contributing members of their community through academic, post-secondary and career counseling.

What Do School Counselors Do?

School counselors address the academic and developmental needs of all students, not just those in need, by collaborating with students, parents, school staff and the community (American School Counselor Association, 2008)

How are the Counselors Assigned?

Students are assigned a counselor for the duration of their education at Proviso East High School. The counselors are the students' advocates in the building. They also work closely with the students' teachers and families to ensure that each student has an enriching high school experience and that they are properly equipped for post-secondary education and career choices.

Areas of Service

The Counseling Department wants each student to be successful in each of the following areas: academic, personal/social development, and career. We work closely with Social Workers, Deans, Administrators, Teachers and other staff to coordinate services. We offer the following services:

  • Academic planning
  • Organizational, study and test-taking skills
  • Course selection
  • Personal development
  • Goal selection
  • College/career counseling
  • Additional post-high school options

Office Hours

Monday through Friday - 7:45 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Appointments

If you would like to schedule an appointment, please contact the counselor directly. Students are welcome to drop in at any time. Counselors have their daily schedule posted on their doors.

*****

Proviso East High School Guidance Department aligns with the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) National Model for Comprehensive School Counseling and Illinois State Standards.

Copyright © 2007 Proviso Township High Schools • Questions and comments go to : webteam@pths209.org