Click to go to Home page
  ACADEMICS
ACTIVITIES
ATHLETICS
 
  ADMINISTRATION
BELL SCHEDULE
CALENDAR
CAREER CENTER
CONTACT US
CURRICULUM
FOOD SERVICE
GUIDANCE DEPARTMENT
HONOR ROLL
JOB OPENINGS
LIBRARY
MATH DEPARTMENT
ONLINE PAYMENTS
REUNIONS/ALUMNI
SCHOOL BASED HEALTH CENTER
SCHOOL CLOSINGS
SCHOOL PROFILE
STATE TESTING
STUDENT HANDBOOK
STUDENT PROJECTS
STUDENT UNIFORM POLICY
 
DISTRICT WEBSITE
Guidance Department

Counselor Class / Group Phone E-Mail Address Room
Ms. Ballentine Freshmen (A-K) 202-1720 lballentine@pths209.org 101
Ms. Howard Frehsmen (L-Z) 202-1626 paulahoward@pths209.org

101

Mr. Pappas A - Go 202-1625 gpappas@pths209.org 143
Ms. Soria-Alvarez Gr - Pa 202-1798 lalvarez@pths209.org 143
Ms. Robertson Pe - Z 202-1624 brobertson@pths209.org 143
Ms. Sullivan-DiSilvio Special Ed & ODP 202-1627 ldisilvio@pths209.org 143
Ms. Libka College Prep 202-1633 blibka@pths209.org 145
Ms. Johnnie Rhea Lucas Secretary - Counseling Suite & Freshmen Center 202-1635
202-1657
jlucas@pths209.org 143
101
Guidance FAX   202-1670    
 
Social Worker Case Load Phone E-Mail Address Room
Ms. Jablonski A-I 202-3012 sjablonski@pths209.org

132

Ms. Murchison J-R 202-1688 cmurchison@pths209.org 132
Ms. Joshi S-Z 202-1689 sjoshi@pths209.org 125



Transcript Request (RevTrack)
Click on Proviso East, then choose Transcripts.

Triton College Dual Credit Handbook


Mission

The Proviso East Counseling Department works as a team with students, families, faculty, community and administration to increase students' knowlege of themselves, their environment and post-high school opportunities and challenges. Our goal is for students to reach their ultimate potential and become productive, contributing members of their community through academic, post-secondary and career counseling.

What Do School Counselors Do?

School counselors address the academic and developmental needs of all students, not just those in need, by collaborating with students, parents, school staff and the community (American School Counselor Association, 2008)

How are the Counselors Assigned?

Students are assigned a counselor for the duration of their education at Proviso East High School. The counselors are the students' advocates in the building. They also work closely with the students' teachers and families to ensure that each student has an enriching high school experience and that they are properly equipped for post-secondary education and career choices.

Areas of Service

The Counseling Department wants each student to be successful in each of the following areas: academic, personal/social development, and career. We work closely with Social Workers, Deans, Administrators, Teachers and other staff to coordinate services. We offer the following services:

  • Academic planning
  • Organizational, study and test-taking skills
  • Course selection
  • Personal development
  • Goal selection
  • College/career counseling
  • Additional post-high school options

Office Hours

Monday through Friday - 7:45 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Appointments

If you would like to schedule an appointment, please contact the counselor directly. Students are welcome to drop in at any time. Counselors have their daily schedule posted on their doors.

*****

Proviso East High School Guidance Department aligns with the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) National Model for Comprehensive School Counseling and Illinois State Standards.

Copyright © 2007 Proviso Township High Schools • Questions and comments go to : webteam@pths209.org